Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lawrence Millman to launch latest book, “The Book of Origins: Rude Tales from the Big Bang to the Big Now”

February 17 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

- Free

Sunday, Feb. 17, 2pm, Thoreau Farm: Birthplace of Henry David Thoreau,
341 Virginia Road, Concord, MA FREE 

Nothing is sacred to writer and Arctic explorer Lawrence Millman. In “The Book of Origins,” Millman explores religion, politics, sex, technology, science, and money. And, through his cold eye, all are equally skewered in this sarcastic, irreverent, and witty book of vignettes.

If you like tales in the tradition of George Carlin, Jonathan Swift, and Italo Calvino, you will enjoy this event.

For more information and to RSVP info@thoreaufarm.org. Seating is limited. Light refreshments will be served.

Details

Date:
February 17
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
www.thoreaufarm.org

Venue

Thoreau Farm
341 Virginia Road
Concord, MA 01742 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
5082419601