Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Free author event with Erica Boyce and “The Fifteen Wonders of Daniel Green”

May 2 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

- Free

Please join us on Thursday, May 2, at 7pm, when Erica Boyce presents her new novel, The Fifteen Wonders of Daniel Green. The event is free and open to the public. There will be time for Q&A and book signing.

Erica Boyce is a graduate of Dartmouth College and Harvard University. She lives outside of Boston with her husband and a corgi named Finn.

More about the novel:
** A family falling apart at the seams is stitched back together by a young stranger in the most unconventional way possible — crop circles **

Daniel travels through America’s countryside, secretly creating astonishing crop circles that leave communities mystified. But when a dying Vermont corn farmer hires Daniel in an effort to breathe new life into the town he loves, Daniel is drawn into a community struggling to stitch itself back together. For once, he is forced to stand still, and face the past he’s been running from all these years.

For fans of Phaedra Patrick and Fredrik Backman, this novel explores the healing power of forgiveness, the sometimes unconventional definition of family, and the realization that home is not defined by the walls you build, but by the people you choose to build them with.

Details

Date:
May 2
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://www.concordbookshop.com/event/thursday-may-2-7pm-erica-boyce-presents-fifteen-wonders-daniel-green

Venue

Concord Bookshop
65 Main St
Concord, MA 01742 United States
+ Google Map
Website:
https://www.concordbookshop.com/